VO Special Session for IAU Prague

August 2006

Working Documents in planning phase

Update Reports

Report to IVOA Exec October 2005

Report to SOC and IVOA Exec January 2006

Report to SOC and IVOA Exec May 2006

S.O.C. Membership

Andy Lawrence (chair SOC) UK al@roe.ac.uk
Masatoshi Ohishi Japan masatoshi.ohishi.nao.ac.jp
Francoise Genova France genova@cluster.u-strasbg.fr
Ray Norris Australia Ray.Norris@csiro.au
Attila Meszaros Czech Republic meszaros.cesnet.cz
Robert Hanisch USA hanisch@stsci.edu
Peter Quinn Germany pjq@eso.org
Alexander Szalay USA szalay@pha.jhu.edu
Nicholas Walton UK naw@ast.cam.ac.uk
Oleg Malkov Russia malkov@inasan.ru
Ajit Khembhavi India akk@iucaa.ernet.in
Roy Williams USA roy@cacr.caltech.edu
Giuseppina Fabbiano USA pepi@head-cfa.harvard.edu
Yongheng Zhao China yzhao@lamost.bao.ac.cn
Isabelle Scholl France scholl@isu.isunet.edu
Enrique Solano Spain Enrique.Solano@esa.int

Planning Timeline

To be done

DATE ITEM STATUS
2005 May sharpen pencils EASY
2005 Jun set up planning page DONE
2005 Jul draft revised programme  
2005 Jul start approaching speakers  
2006 Aug run conference, drink beer  

etc etc.

Tasks in no particular order :

  • set up conference web site
  • advertise conference
  • set up and liaise with LOC
  • issue call for papers
  • select papers
  • promote science results
  • schedule SOC telecons

Revised programme

We have 3.0 days as opposed to the requested 4.5 days, so need to cut down the planned programme. A draft revised programme is attached below. This includes a superset of keynote speakers proposed so far. We need to select a final list and some reserves.

Original proposal

Here is the proposal as submitted in January 2005.

Useful Links

IAU Home page

Prague 2006 Home Page

IAU Science Meetings

IAU Science Programme




Topic revision: r5 - 2006-05-15 - AndyLawrence
 
This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platformCopyright © 2008-2019 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback